Modifying member permissions

Modifying member permissions

Each member of your organisation might choose to use your Victorian Collections page for different reasons: cataloguing, research, answering enquiries, interpretive content, and so on. You may therefore need to provide your users with different permission levels.

To modify member permissions, navigate to Members on the Organisation tile. 

Notes
Please note: Only users with the Manage Members permission can modify a member's permissions.

Click the member's name to access the permissions that have been set for them. Click the toggle to switch a permission on or off, then Close to finalise.



It is recommended that new users are not given the permissions to Delete or Deaccession records, while they are getting to know the system. Indeed, some users might prefer to switch off their Delete and Deaccession permissions to avoid accidental deletions.

Info
Accidentally lost a record? Get in touch and we'll help find it.

Please note that some permissions have prerequisite permissions, meaning they can only be set if the member also has another permission as well. For example, a user cannot Add Records before they have permission to View Records.

You can adjust these permissions at any time, according to the needs of your team.


Still have questions? Leave a comment.